Dave Kerzner - New World - Standard CD with mp3 Download

Progressive Rock Music Album

Enter a Redeem Code:


Product Information

Dave Kerzner New World (Standard Edition Single CD)

“Kerzner possesses a skillful knack for augmenting his wide-ranging influences with his own modern, distinctive style, giving the music and original twist… New World is a spellbinding modern progressive rock collection”– Rich Wilson, Prog Magazine


"Planet Rock radio’ played the whole of Stranded. I haven’t known that to happen since Scott Munie of WNEW played all of ELP’s Pictures …I think you’re going to love the whole album” – Keith Emerson

“This is a great album, one that includes everything that is exciting about Prog.” – Roie Alvin, The Prog Report

Dave Kerzner, former writer/producer/keyboardist for the award-winning Progressive Rock band "Sound of Contact" and founder of Sonic Reality has put together his first album as a solo artist called "New World". It is a 78 minute Progressive Rock concept album that features musical guests Steve Hackett (Genesis), Keith Emerson (Emerson, Lake & Palmer), Durga McBroom (Pink Floyd), Jason Scheff (Chicago), Nick D Virgilio (Tears For Fears, Genesis), Fernando Perdomo, Simon Phillips (The Who), Billy Sherwood (Yes) David Longdon (Big Big Train), Colin Edwin (Porcupine Tree), Francis Dunnery (It Bites), Heather Findlay (Mostly Autumn), Lorelei McBroom (Australian Pink Floyd), Emily Lynn (Australian Pink Floyd), Lara Smiles (Australian Pink Floyd) and more. 

Through Sonic Reality, Nick Mason Drums recorded by Alan Parsons and Hugh Padgham Drums were used on the songs “Solitude” and “Under Control”. Many other Sonic Reality and IK Multimedia products were used in the production such as SampleTank 2 and 3, Sonik Synth 2, Miroslav Philharmonik, SampleTron, SampleMoog, Expansion Tanks, Serafine FX Tron, Cinema Sessions, Infinite Player and more! 

Standard Edition on 1 CD - 78 minutes of music packaged in a digipak with a 16 page booklet. 

Comes with a signed New World postcard.

In addition to the CD it also comes with a high quality mp3 and FLAC download.

"New World" Standard Edition Track List:

1. Stranded pt. 1-5 (10:32) 
   Part 1 - Isolation 
   Part 2 - Delirium 
   Part 3 - March Of The Machines 
   Part 4 - Source Sublime 
   Part 5 - The Darkness 

2. Into The Sun (7:21) 

3. The Lie (5:04) 

4. Under Control (5:54) 

5. Crossing Of Fates (4:49) 

6. My Old Friend (5:27) 

7. Ocean Of Stars (5:36) 

8. Solitude (3:39) 

9. Nothing (6:17) 

10. New World (5:57) 

11. Redemption: Stranded pt. 6-10 (17:25) 
     Part 6 - The Oasis 
     Part 7 - Resilience II 
     Part 8 - High On The Dunes 
     Part 9 - Mirage Of The Machines 
     Part 10 - To The Light

You can listen to more clips from the album here: https://www.soundcloud.com/davekerznerband 


Sample Format
sounds may be used in all samplers supporting the following formats

Audio Demos

This product automatically qualifies you for FREE Ground Shipping

Please allow 2-3 weeks for delivery of this item.

For more information, see our shipping policies or contact sales and we will be happy to assist you.

You might also like...

Copyright © 2006-2024 Sonic Reality - All Rights Reserved.